EC - Justice - Rights, Equality and Citizenship Programme logo

4-Year Framework Partnership Agreements to support European networks active in the fields covered by the specific objectives Daphne - REC-RDAP-NETW-2017
Deadline: May 16, 2017  

 Child Care
 Gender Equality
 Victims of Torture
 Rights, Equality and Citizenship Programme
 Human Rights

1. Priorities and activities to be funded

1.1. Priorities

This call aims to establish 4-year Framework Partnership Agreements with European networks whose statutory aims are to prevent and combat violence against children and/or women, and to protect victims of such violence. The annual operating grants to be signed on the basis of these Framework Partnership Agreements will enhance the capacities of these networks to contribute actively to the development and implementation of the EU policies in this area.

Equality between women and men is a founding principle of the European Union. The Strategic Engagement for Gender Equality (2016-2019)[1] reflects the Commission’s continued commitment to ending gender-based violence and identifies five priority areas, including "Combating gender-based violence and protecting and supporting victims". Violence against women is recognised by the European Commission as a cause and a consequence of gender inequalities, a form of discrimination and a violation of women's fundamental rights.

In November 2013, the Commission and the European External Action Services signalled their strong commitment to tackling FGM, by adopting a Communication on Eliminating Female Genital Mutilation[2], which defines concrete measures, with a strong focus on prevention and victim support.

In line with the European Commission's objectives in this field, activities to be implemented by these networks should focus on prevention of violence and improving victim support.

In the area of violence against women, networks should aim to:

  • encourage attitudinal and behavioural changes with regards to harmful practices, including female genital mutilation;

  • improve the level of perpetrator programmes and of tailored and specialised support services for female victims of violence, particularly addressing the vulnerabilities of specific groups of women;

  • build the capacity of professionals in contact with victims of all forms of violence against women, and enable multi-disciplinary cooperation and mutual learning.

1.2. Description of the activities to be funded under this topic

This call will support networks whose practical activities contribute to the implementation of the objectives of the Programme and which will implement among others: analytical activities, training and capacity-building activities, mutual learning, cooperation, awareness-raising and dissemination activities with EU added value.

The annual operating grant to be provided based on these Framework Partnership Agreements will finance the expenditure linked to the activities of these networks, insofar as they are in line with the objectives of the Programme in the area concerned and with the annual priorities that may be established by the Commission. The costs of general administrative expenditure necessary for the running of these organisations may also be covered.




Please read carefully all provisions below before the preparation of your application.

List of eligible countries

All EU Member States and Iceland

Eligibility and admissibility conditions

2.1 Admissibility requirements are described under point 1 of part C of the Guide for applicants

2.2 Eligibility of the applicant and the application

(a) the applicant for the Framework Partnership must be a private non-profit-oriented organisation, duly established in one of the countries participating in the Programme; 

(b) the applicant for the Framework Partnership must be an established formal network with own legal personality or represent (as a joint secretariat or officially appointed coordinator) an established formal network, must be organised at European level and have member organisations/bodies or authorities in at least 14 participating countries. Networks active in the area of female genital mutilation (FGM) must have member organisations/bodies or authorities in at least 10 participating countries. Only the network or the organisation appointed as the joint secretariat/officially appointed coordinator may submit an application, the member organisations are not eligible to apply.

(c) the network's statutory aims must fall under the objectives of the Programme in the area of Daphne.

(d) the network must have a robust child protection/child safeguarding policy in place if applying in the rights of the child area.


Selection criteria
Selection criteria are described under point 4 of part C of the Guide for applicants

Public link:   Only for registered users

Up2Europe Ads